Elvis Costello – Plugging The Gaps ( Rare versions and alternates )



Elvis Costello – Plugging The Gaps ( Rare versions and alternates )

Tracklist Show Credits
1 Watching The Detectives (Demo Version) 4:33
2 Pump It Up (Dance Mix) 3:32
3 Everyday I Write The Book (US Remix) 5:11
4 The End Of The Rainbow 3:20
5 I Hope You’re Happy Now (Acoustic) 3:09
6 My Resistance Is Low 2:01
7 Congratulations 2:50
8 That’s How You Got Killed Before 3:16
9 Put Your Big Toe In The Milk Of Human Kindness 4:14
10 You Want Her Too 3:14
11 Full Force Gale 3:05
12 Sally Sue Brown 2:19
13 Adrian (w The Eurythmics) 4:39
14 Do You Know What I’m Saying 5:04
15 London’s Brilliant 2:16
16 She Moved Through The Fair 4:50
17 More Than Rain 3:52
18 God Only Knows 4:48
19 They Didn’t Believe Me 4:26
20 I Almost Had A Weakness 4:28
Follow up to Elvis Costello – Plugging The Gaps containing even more rarities and b-sides (many live)
‘all versions featured in this collection are previously unavailable on any official Elvis Costello cd’

Track 1 from the NME cassette ‘Pogo A Go Go’
Track 2 b-side of 12” ‘The only flame in town (version discotheque)
Track 3 ‘special club version’ from the US 12”
Track 4 from lp The Anti-Heroin Project ‘It’s a live-in world’ (Oct-1986)
Track 5: b-side of 7” ‘I want you’
Tracks 6-7, 15: b-side of UK 12” ‘London brilliant parade’
Track 8: from lp The Dirty Dozen Brass Band ‘The New Orleans album’
Track 9: with Rob Wasserman and Marc Ribot, from lp Rob Wasserman ‘Trios’
Track 10: from lp Paul McCartney ‘Flowers in the dirt’
Track 11: with the Voice Squad, from the Van Morrison tribute album ‘No prima donna’
Track 12 from the Arthur Alexander tribute album ‘Adios amigo’
Track 13 from lp The Eurythmics ‘Be yourself tonight’
Track 14: from US promo cd ‘Clown strike’
Track 16: from lp The Brodsky Quartet ‘Lament’
Tracks 17 to 20 with the Brodsky Quartet, from US promo cd ‘Live at New York Town Hall’

Total duration 1:15:07